Partner User Management

Learn how to manage your team of advisors.

Partner Dashboard

To manage advisors through the partner dashboard navigate to the Administration tab on the left side and select Users.

Adding new Advisors

To add an Advisor, select New User to open the User modal.

The User modal will open in the default user information tab, enter first name*, last name* and email address* (*denotes mandatory fields), then click the save button. 

Note - When creating a new user all options are selected by default and should be left checked unless specifically required.

Set random password - cannot be de-selected (for security purposes)

Send activation email - if de-selected the administrators can still assign advisors to clients and manage their account, but they will need to send an activation email through to the advisor to start using their account.

Active - if de-selected the user and administrator will be required to perform additional steps upon the Users initial login.

If the user is required to be an Administrator this option can be selected under the Roles tab.

Active Advisors

In the Users screen, you will see the list of users, this includes both active and deactivated users. Partner accounts are the only biller for currently active users on a monthly basis. The total active user count is visible above the user table to clearly see how many users will be billed for during the current cycle. On the user table, you can also sort by and view active status.

Changing Advisor Status

To Deactivate an Advisor, navigate to the User table under the Administrator tab and Users.

Note - Prior to deactivating any Administrators, access should be removed from the User. To do this, select the user > edit then under roles deselect Administrator. 

Upon clicking Deactivate, the User's Active status will change to No (1), and the Total Active User Count will be reduced by one (2).

Once a User has been deactivated, you will no longer be billed for this User, and this change will be reflected in your next invoice. 

To make a user Active, select the User and then select the Activate button.

Upon clicking Activate, the User's Active status will change to Yes (1), and the Total Active User count will be increased by one (2).

Once a User has been made Active, you will be billed for this User, and this change will be reflected in your next invoice. 

Additional points to note:

  • If you delete a User that was Active, you will no longer be billed for that User.
  • You must have at least one Active Administrator at all times.
  • To manage your subscription and billing information click here.